Skip to content

Change is in the air: Congrats to Dr. Sarah Shomstein who is the new chair of the Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences (our awesome new department name). Former chair Dr. John Philbeck has taken a position as CCAS Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs.  And, Dr. Steve Mitroff has assumed the position of director of the Cognitive Neuroscience program. Congrats to all!

Congrats to Dr. Sarah Shomstein, who was recently awarded a Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) grant from NSF. This award will support up to two lucky undergraduate students, enabling them to contribute to ongoing research projects in the Shomstein lab!